God Will Deal With It

I have an ongoing difficult relationship in my life that I can never get any level of fairness established in. It’s been frustrating, and I’ve handled it a lot of different ways, many of which were the wrong way to handle it.

It is a situation that is never going to resolve itself in my lifetime. That’s just the way it is. It has taken me a long time to realize that there is nothing I can do about it.

Of course I pray. Sometimes our enemies have a condition where God can work in their hearts and perform a miracle. This really isn’t one of them.

I have had to try to achieve some serenity about it. Something happened this morning that triggered my anger, and once again I went through all the feelings of wanting to lash out, to establish my position, to be heard and understood.

Then I prayed, and realized that doing nothing is the right thing to do. I need to give it to God and walk away. I then read the following verses:
1 What sorrow awaits the unjust judges
and those who issue unfair laws.
2 They deprive the poor of justice
and deny the rights of the needy among my people.
They prey on widows
and take advantage of orphans.
3 What will you do when I punish you,
when I send disaster upon you from a distant land?
To whom will you turn for help?
Where will your treasures be safe?

Now I don’t wish bad things on this person. I merely wish for what is right and fair to happen. But I’m not going to be able to cause that to happen. On the other hand, God can, and he will. There will be a point in time when all things are set to right. I don’t wish God’s vengeance on anybody. But God is gentle with his children. I do happen to look forward to that day though!
Tyndale House Publishers. (2013). Holy Bible: New Living Translation (Is 10:1–3). Carol Stream, IL: Tyndale House Publishers.

God Will Deal With It

Leave a Reply

