Princess

Pardon my drama this morning, but this message hit me hard. I’m reading out of  ‘A Confident Heart‘ by Renee Swope.

The deal about this book is that we doubt. We doubt ourselves, others, God…..you name it, as women we doubt it.

I had high hopes for this book, but when she got to the part where you go back to your past and tell yourself the truth she lost me. I’ve done that a zillion times over the years and maybe I don’t have enough faith to let go. Granted in the past 2 years I’ve let go of a lot of stuff, so I’m making progress, but writing it down never helped me.

Ok, besides that, she has prayers at the end of every chapter. THOSE are useful. So I thought I’d share one today.

Lord, thank You that in Christ I am a chosen woman, a royal  priest, a holy daughter a woman belonging to God.Thank you that I may declare the praises of Him who called me out of darkness into his wonderful light. Jesus. you are the light of the world. You promise that when I follow you, I will not walk in darkness but will have the light of life. I want to follow you with all my heart and in each of my thoughts. Take me beyond the shadow of my doubts and teach me how to rely on the power of your promises. When doubt overshadows my thoughts help me shift my focus back on you remembering that the mind fixed on the flesh is death, but the mind fixed on the Spirit is life and peace. Thank you my Lord and my God that you go with me to fight my enemies of insecurity and inadequacy and give me victory. In all these things, I am more than a conqueror through Him who loves me.

I’m not great at thinking of words to use when I pray. I make lists and I go down the list, but the prayer above does not resemble my prayers. So I’m happy to borrow prayers from others. There are great men of the faith who wrote beautiful prayers. I’m not afraid to borrow a prayer if my heart is really in it.

Princess

Leave a Reply

