I can’t do it

When I was in the 2nd grade, my teacher was Mrs. Cash. She wrote with her left hand because her right one was broken and crooked. She fell down some steps as a child and it wasn’t set properly, and it was bent and useless.

The kids and I didn’t understand why she couldn’t write with it. She would say that she couldn’t straighten it out. We couldn’t relate. Our hands worked. If we bent them. How could it not straighten?

That’s how I feel when I have a mannerism or behavior that is odd. For example, I have been working for someone and they complained that I didn’t check with them enough about what they wanted. From my point of view,  I asked and got no feedback, left notes and got no feedback, plenty of times stuck my head in the person’s office and they said they would let me know….but I am willing to admit  I’m not totally aggressive or direct. I’m more of an e-mail type of gal.

My hand won’t bend that way. That’s all I’m saying.

I can’t do it

Leave a Reply

