Miracles of God

As you can tell, if you have read anything I have written, I’m no theologian. So, anything I write, I pray it might be useful.

When I was practicing my clarinet today, I was working on some etudes by Rose. Etudes are, by definition is ‘an instrumental musical composition, usually short, of considerable difficulty, and designed to provide practice material for perfecting a particular musical skill.’ They are challenging, interesting and enjoyable to me. When I studied clarinet, I was taught that if you can master a series of etudes, you can play anything.

One thought leading to another. I was driving to a class and listening to music. I love all kinds of music: classical, rock, pop, country, folk, blah blah blah…..all kinds. The thing about it all that fascinates me is that people come up with new music all the time, every day all day, every minute. Music is in our cars, our schools, churches, elevators, phone calls, ringing phones, doorbells.

You would think it’s infinite, but it’s NOT!  Everything in this world is finite. Which means there is a time when every note possible is played by every instrument possible in every different form.

I wouldn’t have that belief if I hadn’t read RC Sproul’s book ‘Not a Chance.’ In it there is a lot of substance that shows that nothing in our world happens by chance.

In this world, we get a sampling of God’s beauty and majesty in every area I can think of.

And then there are miracles. Miracles are sparing, and usually pretty intense and incredible and what they show us is ‘Look at all I created in this world, only a sampling of it you will know, and further, here is a sampling of great and mighty things you can never create or recreate in this worlds so that you will know the depth of my greatness.’

Imagine the music we will hear.

Miracles of God

Leave a Reply

