Wrong

I have been watching the events in Ferguson, Missouri with interest, as has the nation.

A boy there, Michael Brown, Jr., was a black male, shot by a police officer. There are too many of these shootings in the US, and it is time to do something, but what is happening there is not it. They are breaking the law, they have no leader, no organization, and it’s disintegrated into chaos.

http://www.ijreview.com/2014/11/209382-3-ferguson-pastor/

People get pushed to do things, sometimes, that is the wrong thing to do. They make excuses. They say it was necessary. They say they have the right because what has happened to them was wrong.

Have you known people who do that? People who want to exact revenge. People who feel justified in doing the wrong thing.

I do it. I have said and done things I shouldn’t have, because I didn’t know what else to do. I know of several things. I felt guilty, I repented. Thank God I repented. I don’t want to be that kind of person.

Wrong

Leave a Reply

