Obsessive Hobbies

I start things, throw myself in 1000%, buy the book and the t-shirt, and then at some point, I lose interest and stop that activity never to return to it again.

This in particular was a big component in the end of my marriage. Not all of it, because it was a combination of factors, but a component to be sure.

I’m coming to believe that I can choose to engage in different things, kind of sample the world. Sometimes I hate that I am that way, but is it wrong?

Whether it’s wrong or not, I think it’s a bit fun to try new things. That said, having some self-discipline within that framework is just plain responsibility. There is a reason for order and discipline, and that’s the area I need to work on. That I’m always working on.

Obsessive Hobbies

Leave a Reply

